community

Watch the 2020 Virgin Atlantic Attitude Awards powered by Jaguar here

Watch the 2020 Virgin Atlantic Attitude Awards powered by Jaguar here

2020-12-01

At 9pm GMT on Tuesday 1 December - World Aids Day - Attitude presents the ninth annual Virgin Atlantic Attitude Awards, powered by Jaguar, from the Camden Roundhouse, London.

Hosted by comedian Tom Allen, the exclusive star-studded ceremony filmed over six days at the Roundhouse – with several guests linking in from Australia and the USA – honours 14 award winners and welcomes a host of celebrity guests.

With a roll-call including Dua Lipa, Taylor Swift, Luke Evans, Stephen Fry, Yungblud, NikkieTutorials, Russell Tovey, Paloma Faith, Michelle Visage, Munroe Bergdorf, Rosie Jones, Rina Sawayama, representatives of the NHS LGBTQ community and the entire cast and director of Ryan Murphy’s The Boys in the Band movie, it's set to be the LGBTQ event of 2020.

Entertainment on the night includes live and exclusive performances from The Vamps, Paloma Faith, Rina Sawayama, Drag Race UK winner The Vivienne and a roof-raising, three-song headline set from Yungblud.

The Virgin Atlantic Attitude Awards, powered by Jaguar, are to benefit the Attitude Magazine Foundation for LGBTQ causes, which has raised and distributed more than £250,000 since summer 2018.

This evening’s show, the first to be delivered entirely online and across Attitude’s website and social channels, also featured films with Celebrity Masterchef winner Riyadh Khalaf and TV’s Judge Rob Rinder, who visited The Food Chain and Curly’s Legacy respectively, both previous beneficiaries of the Foundation’s support. You can donate £5 by texting Attitude5 to 70480 to aid the charity’s ongoing work.

Darren Styles OBE, Publisher of Attitude magazine, said: “This has been the most extraordinary running of the Virgin Atlantic Attitude Awards, powered by Jaguar, where the more usual 650 guests in black tie at the Roundhouse have been replaced with a world audience in the digital, virtual space.

"14 amazing presenters, 14 inspiring winners and five roof-raising live performances have resulted in a blockbuster show that – we hope – has uplifted the watching LGBTQ community. May our award winners inspire anyone, anywhere, of any age to embrace who they truly are, free to be the best that they can be.”

Watch the 2020 Virgin Atlantic Attitude Awards, powered by Jaguar from 9pm GMT on YouTube on Tuesday 1 December (1pm PST, 4pm EST, 10pm CET).

The Attitude Awards issue will be available to download and to order globally from 11pm GMT on 1 December.