awards

Attitude Awards 2015 flashback: All the winners from last year's star-studded ceremony

2016-09-27
The Attitude Awards 2016 in association with Virgin Holidays are less than two weeks away; this year hosted by Scottish stage and screen star Alan Cumming. Benefitting the Elton John AIDS Foundation and now in its fifth year, the event is famed for its recognition of LGBT milestones and representation, with those honoured at last year’s Awards including Yoko Ono, Vivienne Westwood, Boy George, Holly Johnson, April Ashley, Lorraine Kelly, Newnight’s Evan Davis and many more. This year's star-studded bash will take place at London’s 8th Northumberland Avenue and will once again celebrate the social, political, cultural figures who shape Attitude readers’ worlds. As we gear up for this year's Attitude Awards, here's a look back at all the winners from last year's ceremony... Man of The Year - Newsnight's Evan Davis  evan-davis-man-of-the-year   Music Award/International Album - Adam Lambert, The Original High img_5564   Actor of the Year - Cucumber's Cyril Nri cyril-nrl-actor-of-the-year   Album of the Year - Years & Years, Communion mg_1912feat   TV Personality of the Year - Coronation Street's Antony Cotton (picture with Sir Ian McKellen) antony-cotton-tv-personality   Icon Awards for Outstanding Achievement - April Ashley, Yoko Ono and Holly Johnson icon-award-winners Music Breakthrough Award - Jess Glynne jess-glynne-2   Sexiest Man of the Year - Liam Payne  leigh-keily-liam-payne-attitude-0063-cr2_-p   TV Moment of the Year - James Hill and Austin Armacost's Celebrity Big Brother bromance   tv-momnet-of-the-year-james-hill-and-austin-armamoct-2 Syle Hero - Dame Vivienne Westwood vivienne-westwood-stlye-hero-3   Most Stylish Man - Oliver Cheshire most-stylish-man-oliver-cheshire   Media Recognition Award - The X Factor x-factor-judges-2015-promo_4637x3095 Moment of the Year - Ireland's 'Yes' vote to equal marriage (accepted by Panti Bliss) panti-bliss-irland-equal-marriage-2   Honorary Gay Award - Lorraine Kelly   honorary-gay-lorraine-2 Young LGBT Entrepreneur Award - Pierre and Adrien Gaubert for MyGWork (pictured with Katie Piper)  young-lgbt-entrepreneur-pierre-and-adrien-gaubert   Active Award - England Women's National Football Team englands-womens-football-active-award-3 Politician of the Year -  Mhairi Black (SNP) gettyimages-471510986   Ally Award - Reggie Yates reggie-yates-ally     Breakthrough Performance - Boy Meets Girl's Rebecca Root rebecca-root-breakthrough-performance     Community Award - 56 Dean Street health-clinic-06 Legend Award - Alexander McQueen (accepted by  Eliot McQueen, picture with Philip Tracey) alexander-mcqueen-nephew-eliot-mcqueen-legend-award   Editor's Special Award - Rugby league star Keegan Hirst keegan-hirst-editors-special   The Attitude Awards 2016 in association with Virgin Holidays will take place on on October 10, at London’s 8th Northumberland Avenue, hosted by Alan Cumming. For the best deals on travel visit virginholidays.co.uk. logo   More stories: King Cobra’s first full-length trailer is here – and it doesn’t hold back Get the look for less: Recreate the best celebrity looks from London Fashion Week